Begin Main Content Area

 Content Editor

‚ÄčTransportation Revenue Options Commission

The Transportation Revenue Options Commission was established in March 2021 through an Executive Order signed by Governor Tom Wolf (PDF). It developed comprehensive funding recommendations for Pennsylvania's vast transportation network.

Read the Final Report

The commission was comprised of transportation, economic, and community stakeholders from both the public and private sectors, including majority and minority leaders from the House and Senate Transportation and Appropriations committees. PennDOT Secretary Yassmin Gramian served as commission chair.

The commission held its first meeting on March 25, 2021. A report of commission activities and funding options was submitted to the Governor on July 30, 2021, just before the deadline of Aug. 1, 2021.

The following individuals were invited to join the commission:

  • Rep. Stan Saylor, Chair, House Appropriations Committee;
  • Rep. Matthew Bradford, Minority Chair, House Appropriations Committee;
  • Sen. Pat Browne, Chair, Senate Appropriations Committee;
  • Sen. Vincent Hughes, Minority Chair, Senate Appropriations Committee;
  • Sen. Wayne Langerholc, Chair, Senate Transportation Committee;
  • Sen. John Sabatina, Minority Chair, Senate Transportation Committee;
  • Rep. Tim Hennessey, Chair, House Transportation Committee;
  • Rep. Mike Carroll, Minority Chair, House Transportation Committee;
  • Gene Barr, Pennsylvania Chamber of Business and Industry;
  • Carl Belke, Keystone State Railroad Association (KSRRA);
  • Becky Bradley, Lehigh Valley Planning Commission;
  • Sarah Clark Stuart, Pennsylvania Pedalcycle and Pedestrian Advisory Committee;
  • Howard Cohen, Temple University;
  • Mark Compton, Pennsylvania Turnpike Commission;
  • Patricia Cowley, Pennsylvania Bus Association;
  • Secretary Dennis Davin, Pennsylvania Department of Community and Economic Development;
  • Jeffrey Diperna, Amalgated Transit Union Local 85;
  • Ronald Drnevich, State Transportation Commission;
  • Secretary Cindy Dunn, Pennsylvania Department of Conservation and Natural Resources;
  • Christina Edgerton, Pennsy Supply;
  • Colonel Robert Evanchick, Pennsylvania State Police;
  • Rich Fitzgerald; Allegheny County Executive;
  • James Harper Jr., Laborers' International Union of North America;
  • Secretary C. Daniel Hassell, Pennsylvania Department of Revenue;
  • Katharine Kelleman, Port Authority of Allegheny County;
  • Amy Kessler, North Central Pennsylvania Regional Planning and Development Commission;
  • Mike Glezer, Wagman;
  • Jeffrey L. Iseman, Pennsylvania Statewide Independent Living Council;
  • Robert Latham, Associated Pennsylvania Constructors;
  • Ted Leonard, PA AAA Federation;
  • Thomas Melisko, International Union of Operating Engineers Local 66;
  • Brock Myers, Alan Myers;
  • Secretary Patrick McDonnell, Pennsylvania Department of Environmental Protection;
  • Rebecca Oyler, Pennsylvania Motor Truck Association;
  • Secretary Russell Redding, Pennsylvania Department of Agriculture;
  • Leslie Richards, Southeastern Pennsylvania Transit Authority;
  • Shawna Russell, Pennsylvania Public Transportation Association;
  • Dave Sanko, Pennsylvania State Association of Township Supervisors;
  • Bob Shaffer, Aviation Advisory Committee;
  • Leeann Sherman, American Council of Engineering Companies of Pennsylvania;
  • Karl Singleton, Pennsylvania Diversity Coalition;
  • Matt Smith, Pittsburgh Chamber;
  • Secretary Jen Swails, Office of Budget;
  • Andrew Swank, Swank Construction;
  • Jerry Sweeney, Southeast Partnership for Mobility;
  • Secretary Robert Torres, Pennsylvania Department of Aging; 
  • Laura Chu Wiens, Pittsburghers for Public Transit; and
  • George Wolff, Keystone Transportation Funding Coalition.

Meeting Materials